InuYasha (犬夜叉), full title InuYasha, a Feudal Fairy Tale (Sengoku Otogizoshi InuYasha or Warring-States Fairy-Tale Book: InuYasha), is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Rumiko Takahashi. It premiered in Shogakukan's Weekly Shonen Sunday magazine on November 13, 1996 and concluded on June 18, 2008. The series follows a time-traveling high school student, a half-demon, a lecherous monk, a fox demon, a demon slayer, and a nekomata during the Sengoku period as they seek to find all the fragments of the Jewel of Four Souls and to keep them out of the hands of evildoers, especially Naraku.

The manga was adapted into a 167 episode anime series produced by Sunrise. InuYasha premiered on Yomiuri TV in Japan on October 16, 2000 and ran until September 13, 2004. As of 2009 the anime series will contine as annonced in the 34th issue of Shogakukan's Weekly Shonen Sunday magazine.

Inuyasha Kanketsu-hen (Inuyasha Final Act) will broadcast on Japan's YTV October 15th, 2009 and will cover the story in volumes 36 to 56 of the manga. In 2002, the manga won the Shogakukan Manga Award for best shonen title of the year. InuYasha was ranked twenty by TV Asahi of the 100 best anime series in 2006 (based on an online survey.)

Sorce(s): Viz.com, Wiki, ANN

IKDA #02    kuroi-hoshi.org    Fight Spam!    Browse Happy! =)

All series mentioned herein are © Rumiko Takahashi, Shogakukan, Sunrise, & Yomiuri TV. No copyright infringement is intended. Layout © 2003-2009 Angela. Best viewed in Mozilla Firefox.